Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
ardi-collab:setting_your_collaboration_user_name_ar_ve [2019/03/12 03:25]
optrix created
ardi-collab:setting_your_collaboration_user_name_ar_ve [2019/03/12 03:32] (current)
optrix
Line 8: Line 8:
  
 The first is simply filling in the '​Username'​ field when first connecting to your ARDI server. If you don't have a password, simply leave that part blank. ​ The first is simply filling in the '​Username'​ field when first connecting to your ARDI server. If you don't have a password, simply leave that part blank. ​
 +
 +{{:​ardi-ar:​addserver.jpg?​400|}}
  
 This username will then be used to connect to the collaboration server. This username will then be used to connect to the collaboration server.
Line 13: Line 15:
 ==From the Collaboration UI== ==From the Collaboration UI==
  
 +Clicking on your name (which appears in the top-right hand corner on any of the [[collaboration_in_ardi-ve_and_ardi-ar|collaboration panels]], shown as **Username** in the image below) allows you to change your name at any time.
 +
 +{{:​ardi-collab:​collabchat2.png?​400|}}
 +
 +===In the Web Interface===
 +
 +You can choose your username by clicking on your name in the top-left corner (marked **Username** in the image below) of the chat interface.
  
 +{{:​ardi-collab:​fullchatindicators.png?​600|}}